Auto Insurance is required in San Tan Valley, AZ before vehicle registration
If you own a vehicle, you need San Tan Valley, AZ Auto Insurance.
The State of Arizona requires auto insurance coverage on all vehicles driven within the state. If you are stopped by a police officer or involved in an auto accident, you will need to present proof of auto insurance.
If your vehicle has registered in Arizona and has Arizona license plates, you are required to obtain Arizona Auto Insurance. All vehicles with Arizona vehicle registration must be insured under Arizona Auto Insurance which meets Arizona State Laws.
Arizona Auto Insurance (State Minimum Coverage)
Arizona Minimum Auto Liability coverage – pays for injuries you cause others or for damages to their property.
As of July 1, 2020, Arizona State Minimum Auto Coverage liability limits increase to:
- Minimum $25,000 bodily injury per person and $50,000 bodily injury per accident
- Property Damage – $15,000 minimum property damage.
*While this is the Arizona State Minimum, we suggest our clients protect themselves by maintaining higher auto insurance limits.